Loading...

Play up key info and images with foil accent cards.

  • Shiny, metallic foil on the front of your card
  • Matte or glossy paper options
  • Rounded corners available
  • Range of foil colours to match your design
  • Best for high-contrast, brighter colours
  • 2 paper thicknesses: standard (14pt) & premium (16pt)

Cards that shine
Ready to go from standard to standout? With foil accent business cards, you can add metallic foil to parts of your design, including your company name, logo or text. The shiny finish adds a layer of creativity and professionalism to your card. And the reflectiveness beautifully complements bold text and high-contrast colours.

Style & substance
While foil business cards simply look great, they also help you direct customers where to look. You can spotlight the key information or design elements that you want to stand out. This can help keep timely messaging, updates or branding top of mind.

Design made easy
Start by choosing one of our templates or upload your own. Then, use the accents to help create an eye-catching, memorable look. In most cases, you can choose exactly where you want to add the metallic foil. If you have any questions about how to do that, you’ll see an option to request help. And if you're looking for an alternative to our flat metallic printing, you can always check out our raised foil business cards.

Review Snapshot

226 Reviews
Write a Review
Ratings Distribution
  • 5 Stars
    82
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Star
    69
Ease of Design
Product Quality
Product Value


Reviewed by 226 customers

Satisfied with the final business card - good product

May 9, 2024 | Jeff | Verified Buyer

Was happy with the product - business cards look great.


low quality specially in the cut/ edges

May 6, 2024 | Michael | Verified Buyer

Bad finish and irregular cut and edges

Response from Vistaprint Customer Care Team:

We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction regarding the quality of the Foil Accent Business Cards. To help us assist you more effectively, please reply to this email/message with photos displaying the quality concern on the card. We look forward to hearing from you.


Not the best paper quality!

May 4, 2024 | Candace | Verified Buyer

They were really flimsy cards. I thought the paper quality would be better.

Response from Vistaprint Customer Care Team:

We sincerely apologize for the Foil Accent Business Cards you received. This is not the VistaPrint experience we want you to have. Allow us to assist you. Furthermore, we recommend replying to this review and providing clear images that illustrates what you mentioned in your review, so we can work with you to find the best resolution possible. We look forward to hearing from you.


I will keep buying this product again and again

May 3, 2024 | Elizabeth | Verified Buyer

This was a re-order of what I'm sure will be a continuing trend for quite some time! I absolutely love these business cards for my small business and continue to receive a lot of compliments on them. The foil makes them stand out so much.

Response from Vistaprint Customer Care Team:

We are thrilled that you found our foil accent business cards to be of outstanding craftsmanship.


Would Not Recommend

May 2, 2024 | b

- Purchased 250 cards and every single one is off centre - Cards didn't come in a box - Purchased foil option and there was no foil - Paper quality is not your standard business card quality (very flimsy) - Legibility of type is awful and has a blue tint around letters for some reason - Edges are fraying Overall very unhappy with my purchase as my design turned out nothing like I thought it would. These were needed for a big event of mine and the outcome reflects poorly of me.

Response from Vistaprint Customer Care Team:

We're truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with your recent purchase. It's disheartening to learn that the cards did not meet your expectations, especially for such an important event. Quality and accuracy are paramount to us, and it's clear that we fell short in delivering that to you. Your account was reviewed, and we found that necessary actions on your order were taken and an email with more details has been sent to you. Please feel free to dispose of or recycle the item received. You can be assured that your feedback will be shared with the relevant team for improvement. If you need any assistance or have further questions, please don't hesitate to let us know by responding to this email.

Would Not Recommend
Would Not Recommend
Would Not Recommend
Product Quality
Product Value
Ease of Design

Displaying Reviews 1-5

VistaPrint offers Foil Accent Business Cards design templates in assorted styles.

Design Services

Our professional designers can help create the look you want.
Printed Product Design