Poor Customer Service
Submitted Sep. 13, 2023 By Wedding Sign From Toronto ON
Response from Vistaprint Customer Care Team:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize if the printed result of your foam board didn't turn out as you had hoped. We understand your dissatisfaction and will review our contact records to learn more about what might have occurred and how we can move forward with improving our services. After checking your account, we can see that you have already submitted a new purchase so we took the necessary actions to compensate you for the issue with the initial order and sent you a followup email with more details.